Hi blog!

I haven’t forgotten about you, but right now is probably the busiest time of the year in the store where I work. Working Monday-Saturday, throw in a couple of meetings at night, and you pretty much have my schedule every week for the past month or so. After I came home from Portland, it has been busy. But busy in a retail store is usually a good thing. I have sold a lot of bikes lately, which will pay off eventually (pay day is the 10th every month)

So, to keep you updated on what’s coming up:
– May 25 is my next trip. This time with a friend to someplace warm🙂
– June 11-13: Sweden working on an exciting aviation/commercial related project.
– June 24: My cousin Molly from New Jersey is coming to visit me for 2 weeks

Since I didn’t win the Green Card lottery this year (don’t worry, I’ll try again next year) I’m in the process of trying to find an American husband. If you know someone, or might be “the one” – please contact me🙂

For now;

Thank you, and have a great week!

Cecilie

 

Posted on May 12, 2013, in blog. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Welcome back! Can’t wait to see the photos! And yes, I hope you get the Green Card lottery and/or find that special American!

    • Thanks Jeremy! I’m thinking I’ll have better luck marrying to get the green card than to win the lottery.. But we shall see🙂

  2. Seems like your life is pretty busy and exciting as well. I work a 9 to 5 and it can make doing other interests very difficult. Good luck with everything and blogging🙂

  3. Hi Cecilie! I am looking for you! I will find someone for you. Been thinking about this.🙂 Where warm are you going? Is that a correct sentence?🙂

    • Hi Karlene! Thank you, keep those eyes out for someone😉 The warm place I will be going is located in Southern Europe. But before that trip – Washington DC, New York and New Jersey!

  4. There may be a nice Norwegian boy at the Parade for you. We will be on the look-out🙂

Leave a Reply

