Adding some more licenses to my list

I have been “offline” for the last week. But I have my reasons.🙂

Last Monday, I started a boating course, a course everyone has to take in order to drive a boat up to 50 feet, and more than 25 horsepower. Our boat is 20 feet and has 115 HP so a boat license was required for me to drive it. Which, by the way, is a lot of fun.
The course lasted for 4 hours Monday night, then 3 hours Tuesday night. The test was right after the course ended Tuesday – and I passed with a 98% result!

As if that wasn’t enough, I took some motorcycle lessons last week as well, to add a “full effect” endorsement to my driving license. When I was 16, I got the 125 ccm endorsement, but now I can drive just about anything, since I passed my “checkride” yesterday! Wooohoo!

My friend for the past week was this Honda CBF 500 2010 – a pretty decent bike with enough horsepower for me, at least.

A pilot license, a boating license, a driving license with a motorcycle endorsement. I think that’s enough for now🙂

– Cecilie

Posted on September 25, 2012, in blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh wow!!! Congratulations. You are awesome. Okay… now you need to drive a race car. These guys are flying the A330. http://tinyurl.com/blaxy7j I’m in ah. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

