Starting a new adventure

Tomorrow I embark on a new, fun, exhilarating, scary, interesting and awesome journey. It’s my first day at the University!

Image
Campus Kristiansand

I am starting the first year of a Bachelor degree in Education. I think this degree will be very beneficial when applying for a job as a flight instructor. Having an educational background apart from flight school is a very good thing, and will set you apart from other applicants.

I am looking forward to it, and I hope this experience will give me the educational boost I need to become a good flight instructor🙂

– Cecilie

Posted on August 19, 2012, in blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Have fun Cecilie! Let me know how the courses go. I actually started my Masters in Education for the exact same reason. Well, other than I had a job… but I was teaching on the 747 and 737 to a really unusual and sometime interesting pilots. Not the kids, or the pilots who were happy to be there. But the end of their lifers, and the career hasn’t been what they’d expected. Or the sky Gods.

    However I switched, after the first couple courses, to Human Services with psychology. I then got to study more with the mind, and how people think, and behavioral therapy stuff. OH… why did I switch? My school was more administrative level of the education system. So, I guess I needed the BA degree in education.

    You’re going to have fun!

    • Thank you so much Karlene! I will let you know how it goes!

      Human services sounds very interesting as well, but I don’t think the University I’m going to, offers that course. So many different courses to choose from, though. I might add something more on later, like a Masters in Psychology could be interesting. I’m looking forward to my course, which has two classes of 15 credits each, each semester. 180 credits total for a BA degree, so I will get it done in 3 years rather than 4 in the US which is could. One more year to fly🙂
      Thank you, I hope so! Bringing my iPad, notebook and pens with me in my big, blue PanAm bag tomorrow🙂

      • A masters in psychology would be great. Actually, I could have gone that route (almost did) because all my classes fit. But it was one of those things… time to graduate, and move on forward. My daughter’s Masters in Education was all about teaching. So… go figure. I just wish I could go to school with you. For all those who think they don’t want to fit into a box, and conform…etc. Oh… so little do they know, how it really is.
        Enjoy!!!

      • Done with my first day of lectures. I love it already and feel very motivated to work hard and achieve my goals. The education focus is on educational psychology which is very interesting🙂 more to come later!

Leave a Reply

