Celebrating my birthday

August 7, 2012, marks the date in which I am allowed to legally purchase beer in United States of America. The same beer that I have been legally purchasing for the past 3 years in Norway…)

To celebrate this fine moment in history, I am taking a journey to one of the busiest airports in the world. I recently received some business cards that I intend to hand out to both people in the air (after all, I’m flying there, duh) and people I meet in the airports.

I will promote Flight for Control by Karlene Petitt which I’m looking forward to!

The airport I’m going to is Frankfurt am Main International Airport (FRA/EDDF) which is the biggest airport in terms of international traffic. I will hopefully see both the 787 (ANA) and 747-8 (Lufthansa)!

But for now, I’m enjoy what’s left of my summer vacation🙂

– Cecilie

Posted on July 30, 2012, in blog. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I just returned from OSH and sitting to this morning’s mail … 113. But what a great way to wake up… your post at the top of the list.

    21 years old… wow! It’s amazing how much you’ve done in the first 20 years. I hope you have the happiest birthday ever. It is quite funny about the beer thing. Maybe when you’re 21 you’ll know when you’ve had enough.😉

    Have a great day. Enjoy your vacation! And if there was any way… I would join you on your birthday. And you’re celebrating it with my book? Wow!!!! This is so sweet. Thank you!!!!!

    XOX Karlene

    • Hey Karlene, thank you, and you are most definitely welcome!

      I can’t wait to see what the next 20 years have to offer🙂
      Haha, I might be able to recognize it when I’ve had enough, true!

      Thank you so much! You are with me with your book and the cards I’ll be handing out. I’ll make sure that anyone who passes through Frankfurt Airport August 9 will know your name🙂 (almost😉 )
      You are welcome, Karlene🙂

      • You’re going to be a superstar making me a star! I need photos!🙂 Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

