A few requests

I need more hours to the day than 24.. 24 is simply not enough. I’ve been constantly on-the-go for the past 1,5 week. But it’s all fun. Mostly. England was amazing. So were the people I hung out with there. I went plane spotting with my best friend Ryan in Manchester one evening and the following morning. I had breakfast next to a Concorde (G-BOAC). I traveled to Oslo to attend a national convention which was extremely rewarding. Right now, I’m home for a quick nap and shower, as I am volunteering at a local music festival.


Sometimes, plane spotting provides for some excellent photo shots! SQ 777 (Singapore Airlines B777) in Manchester

In England, Ryan and I met up with Ricky and we had a great time.

Traveling. So much fun. Yet so exhausting. But it’s a good kind of exhaustion.

I need more money. To travel. To see, feel and experience the world. I haven’t seen enough. Yet. Or will I ever have seen enough? I doubt it.

I need comforting words when tragic events occur. Death certainly gives you time to think and reflect, but I don’t want a world where people only reflect on their own lives when they lose a loved one. We should appreciate the lives we live, everyday. Tell your loved ones how much they mean to you. Everyday. Because one day will be their last. We owe each other at least that much.

I feel very privileged to be able to do all that I do. I guess that’s the important part of it.

– Cecilie

Posted on June 27, 2012, in blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. It would be nice if there was more time in one day. Time is never enough in this world we live in.

    • That is so true. But I guess regardless of how many hours were in a day, we would always demand more. That’s how the human mind works.šŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment!

  2. Great post, Cecilie! Yes, we need time to reflect after a death. Make the most of our life as we only live once. Hopefully you’ll do more travelling once you go commercial and even before that. Also brilliant photo of you and the SQ 77W! And making it the banner on your site!šŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much Jeremy! I love the 77W, such a beautiful aircraft! I have a lot of travel plans coming up. Stay tuned for more.šŸ™‚

  3. I, too, need more than 24 hours in a day! We must learn how to make time. Seriously… how do we make more? Since we can’t, we must enjoy every moment. They go by too fast. And as you get older, they seem to go so much faster, too. Time flies. After reading this, I wondered how many people float through life and miss the minutes they do have? I’m not sure, but you are not one of them. Yes… tell the people we love, often, while they’re here. Appreciate those special people in your life. Thanks for a great and reflecting post.

    • Karlene, so true! We have to make the best out of each moment in our life. Cherish it, and make sure positive happenings in life will help us through obstacles.
      Thank you for the kind words and your comment!

  1. Pingback: Confessions of a Frequent Flyer | Cecilie Larsen

Leave a Reply

