Bitten by the travel bug

Many people my age spend most of their money on drinks and shopping. I’d rather spend them on travel. I get free drinks while flying, and shopping for amazing adventures and experiences is in most cases priceless.

Banking on approach to Madrid-Barajas (MAD) a couple of weeks ago. Beautiful scenery.

This weekend I’m headed over to the British Isles, Manchester and Leeds to be exact. I am visiting a friend from Florida who I went to school with, and who is back in Leeds now. I’m really looking forward to that trip. I haven’t seen him in almost a year. Should be a lot of fun!

I’m ending this blog post with a little quiz. I want to know the aircraft type, airline and route🙂 Hint: It’s from a flight I was onboard in 2012.

Have a great, flying weekend!

– Cecilie

Posted on June 15, 2012, in blog. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Cecilie, you have your priorities in focus. Keep that travel bug alive. Okay… my guess is: SAS France/SEA 330

    • Thank you. All about priorities. That’s why I’m able to travel like I do. I feel very privileged. But it’s all out of my own pocket.

      You’re right about the destination. SEA. So now, what airline did I fly in on, from where and what type of aircraft?🙂

      • I’m going to feel your pocket pain soon… Upper Class to Cypress Greece for my hubby and me.🙂 It’s all about the journey. If we can afford it… priceless.

        Okay… so I’m going to guess:
        Frankfurt to Seattle. Airbus 330-300.

      • That is awesome! You will both love that! I’ve never been there, but I’ve been to Crete, Greece.

        Yay, congrats – you are right🙂 Lufthansa 330-300 FRA-SEA

  1. Pingback: Confessions of a Frequent Flyer | Cecilie Larsen

Leave a Reply

