Easter weekend

Since Easter is an official holiday in Norway, I haven’t been to work since Wednesday, and I’m not going back until tomorrow. Those days have given me time to relax, work out, enjoy good food and spend time with my family and friends.

Yesterday was a great day, by all means. I went for my routine morning run with my dog and when I got back we had breakfast. After that, we went for a long walk. I live on an island, and by walking across the bridge to the mainland, and climbing a little mountain (220 ft above sea level) we had a fantastic view of the island we live on, and the surrounding waters.


On our way…


The view of our little island


We could see our house, too!


Dogs get thirsty too…


Yours truly. It was quite windy, which explains the ghetto-style hood and my not so groomed hair.

Even though the mountain we climbed was barely 200 feet above sea level, it was still an accomplishment and the view we enjoyed on the top was a great reward.

It’s never about how high the obstacle is, it’s all about overcoming that obstacle no matter what, and enjoy the reward, whatever that may be!

That’s all I had to share with you today. It’s pouring down outside, not as nice as yesterday. Tomorrow it’s back to reality and work. Good thing my next vacation is only a month and a half away.

Hope you all had a great Easter weekend!

– Cecilie

Posted on April 9, 2012, in blog. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a wonderful holiday you had. I love this… “It’s never about how high the obstacle is, it’s all about overcoming that obstacle no matter what, and enjoy the reward, whatever that may be!” Thank you so much for this … I needed this today. Many obstacles in my life, but the reward will be worth it. Have a beautiful week.

    • Thank you, Karlene! Yes, we all have obstacles. Some small, some bigger. But we have the power to overcome them, too! Have a beautiful week, you too!

Leave a Reply

